The Kendra Thornton Fashion Challenge

The lovely Kendra Thornton got in touch with me to help her organize a few looks for her getaway trip to Miami. Scroll down to see some stylish inspirations for her upcoming trip!

“With some time on our hands, my husband and I started planning a getaway just for us to Miami! We love this city because of its history, beaches and natural parks. There are so many things to love about this area of Florida, but I’m also excited because I’ll be able to just let loose for a while. I’m looking forward to this trip, but I do have one problem. I’m in need of some fashion salvation. Your ensembles have always inspired me to dress up and pick just the right accessories to go with whatever I’m wearing.

We are staying at a Miami hotel called the Biltmore Estate. The scene here is quite luxurious and tropical but with an American twist. It’s one of the oldest hotels in Florida and was built in the 1920s. The history here is quite incredible, but so are the amenities. We found the Biltmore on gogobot, which provides photos of the championship golf course, yoga studio, beautiful gardens and lavish swimming pools. I can’t wait to just relax and spend some time exploring the grounds of this beautiful hotel. A casual and posh look would be wonderful to relax at the cafe or put around with my husband on the green. We are also exploring some culinary arts while at the Biltmore. One of our romantic dates is a cooking class at the new Culinary Academy at the Biltmore. I would love for a comfortable yet sexier look that really makes my husband feel as lucky as he is. I know that you have some incredible ideas for heels and dresses that would work just for this look. Miami is a place full of life, and we will definitely be getting lively. We plan on checking out some of the nightlife on South Beach and possibly taking a boat out to the bay. If you have any more suggestions for evening looks and swimwear, I would greatly appreciate it! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for my fabulous Miami getaway!”

– Kendra Thornton

Casual Look

Beach Wear

 

This outfit is perfect for a stroll along the streets of South Beach or to relax whilst exploring the grounds of the beautiful Biltimore Estate.

BeachwearBeachwear

A show-stopping bikini, this outfit radiates chicness with a bold splash of color.

Date NightDate Night

This gorgeous and classy outfit would be perfect for Kendra’s cooking class date. The dress’ colorful patterns are a great match to the Miami scene

Leave a comment