Moving Countries

Image

The time has come to move again. As much as I’ve moved in the past years, the same mixed feelings take over me each time. I feel melancholic leaving behind the friends, places and city I’ve gotten to know so well. On the other hand, I feel sheer excitement to discover what adventures lie ahead of me.

Since January I knew I was headed to New York. But it was until this week I could tick off most items of my to do list. Visa: check. Ticket: check. Packing: check. Accommodation: check. Goodbye party: check.

Now all that is left is to enjoy the last couple of days and board my flight. 

Cheers to a new chapter in my life!

4 thoughts on “Moving Countries

Leave a Reply

